Faith, Trust, and a Little Pixie Dust

Flying away.

That sounds so tempting.

That’s what Peter pan told Wendy, come with me, and your heart will fly on wings.

If I had the chance I would gladly fly off to Neverland. To a place where I will never have to grow up and grow cold. To a place where I can stay a child forever. With eyes that see the stars and my bare feet touching the ground.

I can feel the gentle breeze caressing my body, I can feel the grass brushing shyly against my feet.

The world moves and I move with it.

I would dance and sing and fill my heart with the joy I have ceased to know. I would run across the field and dip my feet in the icy creek. I would shriek with excitement as I walk into the creek and play with the silver reflection of the moon.

I would be a wild child of nature and I would love. I would love everything there is and everything that will be. I would be happy.

But Peter pan never came to my window, and Neverland is but an imagined haven.

you know that place between sleep and awake, the place where you can still remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll love you. That’s where I’ll be waiting. 

Leave a comment