Jessie

It’s kind of stupid how every time I hear a skateboard going down my street I look out the window to see if it’s you. It’s been a while since you actually talked to me. I didn’t know why, but now I do. I wish you could have told me upfront. I know I am flawed. I am self-centered, oblivious, clingy, tiring, and more. But it hurts that you would leave without telling me why. I thought you were the best thing that has ever happened to me. You are still. So the fact you chose to leave hurts.

I don’t really know how to act like I didn’t find out about this. I just wish you were the one that told me instead of someone else. You know, I already printed out polaroids of us for my dorm room. Now I’m not sure what to do with them. I guess I owe you an apology. You’re the nicest person I’ve ever met, so this was probably something wrong on my part. I’m sorry if I didn’t notice you struggling, I’m sorry if I wasn’t there in the way I should have been, I’m sorry that you had to make that decision. But I’m still going to be here like I promised.

Leave a Reply

