New Beginnings

First day of second semester senior year.

As if the legends of senioritis weren’t fascinating enough.

I fell out of bed today…results of setting a new alarm sound and having the volume all the way up.

And well, I couldn’t decide what was worse after. Having my least favorite teacher first period or switching out of my favorite class.

But I guess some bad days were made so the good things seem even better.

From now on I’ll always remember a certain date. This is going to be something new. I’m about as illogical and nervous as I can be, but this time I’m going to let life play out.

I mean…I fell and he caught me.

Leave a Reply

