Clovis

A break from the real world. This will be so amazing.

Regardless of what time I’ll run, the people I will be with will make Clovis beyond amazing.

A weekend away, a deviation from routine, it’s exactly what I need, right when I need it. I can’t wait for the 3 hour drive up because I know new inside jokes will be made, sleeping habits will be observed, laughing and sleeping will take up equal portions. I can’t wait for the pre-meet run because I know we will all be groaning and yet excited to run the very same course the next day. I can’t wait for dinner because eating at a buffet with the team is absolutely the most hilarious thing you can experience. I can’t wait to go grocery shopping for breakfast the next day because you can really find out about a lot about people from what they eat. I can’t wait to go back to the hotel and sleep because the girls I’m rooming with will all be encouraging each other for the next day.

I can’t wait to get up and eat. Finish eating and race. Race and at the end of it all, go home happy and refreshed.

Leave a Reply

